rebranding

Summer of a Whole Century

Concert

Summer of a Whole Century

THE CONCERT IS HELD IN KAZAKH AND RUSSIAN LANGUAGES

A chamber music concert featuring works by European composers of the first half of the 20th century – K. Szymanowski, E. Korngold and O. Respighi will be presented by the artists of the Astana Opera Orchestra. The compositions that will be performed in the programme are rarely heard, and some of them will be heard by the Kazakhstani audience for the first time.

Karol Szymanowski (1882–1937) was one of the most outstanding Polish and world composers of the 20th century. His cycle Mythes is a vivid example of the influence of Debussy’s music on his work. Szymanowski’s pieces exemplify musical impressionism, showcasing his ability to craft sophisticated and intricate works that occasionally even outshine those of his French contemporaries.

Erich Wolfgang Korngold (1897–1957), an Austrian and American composer, was the final successor of Viennese Romanticism. The suite from the music for the comedy Much Ado about Nothing, originally intended for an orchestral performance of Shakespeare’s play, was adapted by the composer for violin and piano. Korngold himself played the piano part during the performances.

Debut performances of compositions by Ottorino Respighi (1879–1936), an Italian symphonic composer of the 20th century whose artistic journey transitioned from impressionism to neoclassicism, promise to evoke a myriad of positive emotions among the discerning audience.

PROGRAMME:

Karol Szymanowski. Mythes. Three Poems for Violin and Piano, op.30

1. La fontaine d`Arethuse

2. Narcisse

3. Dryades et Pan

 

Erich Wolfgang Korngold

Suite from the music for Shakespeare’s comedy Much Ado about Nothing for violin and piano, op.11

I. Mädchen im Brautgemach

II. Holzapfel und Schlehwein (Marsch der Wache)

III. Intermezzo (Gartenszene)

IV. Mummenschanz (Hornpipe)

 

Ottorino Respighi

Cycle of Pieces for Violin and Piano, op.31

1. Berceuse: Andantino

2. Melodia: Andantino mosso - Largamente - Tempo primo

3. Leggenda: Lento - Piu mosso - Agitato - Tempo primo

4. Valse Caressante: Tempo lento di valzer

5. Serenata: Andante calmo

6. Aria: Lento Piu mosso - Poco meno

 

Il tramonto. A lyrical poem for mezzo-soprano and string quartet based on the verses of P. Shelley

PERFORMED BY:

Tatyana VITSINSKAYA (mezzo-soprano)

Assel ZHAKIYANOVA (violin)

Elmira ZHARMUKHAMEDOVA (violin)

Akbope MUKHAMEDZHAN (viola)

Balzhan KUDYAROVA (cello)

Saida USENALIYEVA (piano)

Tickets purchased at the Astana Opera are exchangeable and refundable only in cases of cancelled or postponed performances. In all other cases, no refunds and exchanges are possible.

rebranding

«Лето целого века» (AstanaOpera)

Концерт

«Лето целого века»

КОНЦЕРТ ПРОВОДИТСЯ НА КАЗАХСКОМ И РУССКОМ ЯЗЫКАХ

Концерт камерной музыки из произведений европейских композиторов первой половины ХХ века – К.Шимановского, Э.Корнгольда и О.Респиги представят артисты оркестра «Астана Опера». Сочинения, которые прозвучат в программе вечера, исполняются очень редко, а некоторые из них казахстанская публика услышит впервые.

Кароль Шимановский (1882–1937) – один из наиболее выдающихся польских и мировых композиторов ХХ века. Его цикл «Мифы» является ярким примером воздействия на творчество Шимановского музыки К. Дебюсси. Пьесы Шимановского – типичный образец музыкального импрессионизма, и польский композитор подчас превосходит своих французских коллег в создании утонченных и предельно сложных произведений.

Австрийский и американский композитор Эрих Вольфганг Корнгольд (1897–1957) – последний наследник венского романтизма. Сюита из музыки к комедии «Много шума из ничего», который является дуэтом для скрипки и фортепиано, родилась из-за отсутствия оркестра, запланированного для постановки пьесы Шекспира. Композитор аранжировал свою партитуру для скрипки и фортепиано и сам исполнял фортепианную партию во время представлений.

Премьерные исполнения произведений итальянского композитора-симфониста XX века Отторино Респиги (1879–1936), творчество которого эволюционировало от импрессионизма к неоклассицизму, не оставит искушенную публику без положительных эмоций.

ПРОГРАММА:

Кароль Шимановский. «Мифы». Три стихотворения для скрипки и фортепиано, op. 30

1. La fontaine d`Arethuse

2. Narcisse

3. Dryades et Pan

 

Эрих Вольфганг Корнгольд

Сюита из музыки к комедии Шекспира «Много шума из ничего» для скрипки и фортепиано, op.11

I. Девушка в свадебном чертоге

II. Догберри и Вержес – Марш Дозора

III. Сцена в саду

IV. Маскарад - Хорнпайп

 

Отторино Респиги

Цикл пьес для скрипки и фортепиано, ор. 31

1. Berceuse: Andantino

2. Melodia: Andantino mosso - Largamente - Tempo primo

3. Leggenda: Lento - Piu mosso - Agitato - Tempo primo

4. Valse Caressante: Tempo lento di valzer

5. Serenata: Andante calmo

6. Aria: Lento Piu mosso - Poco meno

 

«Закат» (Il tramonto). Лирическая поэма для меццо-сопрано и струнного квартета) на стихи П.Шелли

ИСПОЛНИТЕЛИ:

Татьяна ВИЦИНСКАЯ (меццо-сопрано)

Асель ЖАКИЯНОВА (скрипка)

Эльмира ЖАРМУХАМЕДОВА (скрипка)

Акбопе МУХАМЕДЖАН (альт)

Балжан КУДИЯРОВА (виолончель)

Саида УСЕНАЛИЕВА (фортепиано)

Билеты, приобретенные в ГТОБ «Астана Опера», подлежат обмену и возврату только в случаях отмены или переноса спектаклей. Во всех иных случаях возврат и обмен не производится.