Манон (AstanaOpera)

Notre Dame de Paris

Maurice Jarre

“NOTRE DAME DE PARIS”

Ballet in 2 acts, 13 scenes

Co-produced by Astana Opera and Les Ballets Roland Petit Foundation (France)

On 15, 18 January 2017, the State Opera and Ballet Theatre “Astana Opera” will premiere Maurice Jarre's ballet "Notre Dame de Paris". The author of the libretto (based on the novel by Victor Hugo) and choreographer is Roland Petit. Set design by René Allio, costumes by Yves Saint Laurent. Revival of Choreography – Luigi Bonino, Assistant – Gillian Whittingham. Music Director and Conductor – Arman Urazgaliyev.

Roles and performers:

Esmeralda –    Madina Basbayeva, Honoured Worker of Kazakhstan / Aigerim Beketayeva

Quasimodo – Rustem Seitbekov, Honoured Worker of Kazakhstan / Bakhtiyar Adamzhan

Frollo –           Serik Nakyspekov / Gaziz Ryskulov

Phoebus –       Arman Urazov / Olzhas Tarlanov

The premiere took place on December 11, 1965, at the Paris Opera.

In 1844, Jules Perrot staged the ballet “La Esmeralda” based on Victor Hugo’s novel. However, Roland Petit changed back the original title to assert his interpretation: “I want the Middle Ages to be forgotten, so that the tragic sense of Victor Hugo’s creation become clearer to the audience".

It is not the beautiful gypsy, who is in the centre of his ballet, but Quasimodo. The choreographer, who was also the first performer of this part, did not need to put on a disfiguring costume and make-up – he ‘danced’ his hump. Quasimodo’s regeneration – from the dog-like loyalty to his ‘master’ Claude Frollo to the heroic attempt to save the innocent Esmeralda and take revenge for her death – is convincingly presented on stage.

The sharp grotesque, imbued with modern plasticity, accentuates perfect beauty of classical dance in the ballet “Notre Dame de Paris”. The harsh reality and grim fantasy are intricately combined in this monumental tragic spectacle. If the 19th century “La Esmeralda” had an obligatory happy ending, the lone miserable Quasimodo is the only character who is left alive in the severe 20th century performance.

The celebrated fashion designer Yves Saint Laurent, who has created the costumes for the ballet, shocked the whole Parisian beau monde by having dressed the heroine in staggering mini – miniskirts were timidly coming into fashion in those years. However, he was sure that the beautiful and conquering all men Esmeralda should enter the stage wearing such a white-lilac mini-dress.

It was a victory of Roland Petit and his team of directors: almost immediately after the premiere, “Notre Dame de Paris” became a classic of the world choreography.

 

 

Performed with one intermission

Running time: 2 hours

 

Management reserves the right to substitute artists

Кыз Жибек (AstanaOpera)
Astana Opera

Собор Парижской Богоматери (AstanaOpera)

Купить билеты

Билеты возврату и обмену не подлежат.

Морис Жарр

«СОБОР ПАРИЖСКОЙ БОГОМАТЕРИ»

Балет в 2-х действиях 13 картинах

«Астана Опера» совместно с Фондом «Балеты Ролана Пети» (Франция)

15 и 18 января 2017 года в ГТОБ «Астана Опера» будет показан балет Мориса Жарра «Собор Парижской Богоматери». Автор либретто и балетмейстер Ролан Пети (по одноименному роману Виктора Гюго). Сценография Рене Аллио, костюмы Ив Сен-Лорана. Возобновление хореографии – Луиджи Бонино, ассистент – Джилиан Уитингам. Дирижер-постановщик – Арман Уразгалиев.

В главных партиях:

Эсмеральда –     Мадина Басбаева, Заслуженный деятель Казахстана /

                            Айгерим Бекетаева

Квазимодо –       Рустем Сейтбеков, Заслуженный деятель Казахстана /

                            Бахтияр Адамжан

Фролло –            Серик Накыспеков / Газиз Рыскулов

Феб –                  Арман Уразов Олжас Тарланов

Премьера прошла 11 декабря 1965 года в Парижской Опере.

В 1844 году Жюль Перро уже поставил балет «Эсмеральда» по роману В. Гюго. Но Ролан Пети вернулся к оригинальному названию, чтобы утвердить свое прочтение: «Я хочу, чтобы было забыто средневековье, и для зрителей прояснился трагический смысл творения Виктора Гюго».

В центре его спектакля находится уже не красавица-цыганка, а Квазимодо. Хореограф, выступив и первым исполнителем этой партии, не нуждался в уродующем костюме и гриме – он «танцевал» свой горб. На сцене убедительно показано перерождение Квазимодо – от собачьей преданности своему «хозяину» Клоду Фролло к героической попытке спасти невинную Эсмеральду и к возмездию за ее смерть.

В балете «Собор Парижской Богоматери» совершенная красота классического танца оттеняется острым гротеском, насыщенным современной пластикой. В этом монументальном трагическом спектакле также причудливо сочетаются суровая реальность и мрачная фантазия. И если в «Эсмеральде» ХIХ века был обязателен счастливый конец, то в спектакле сурового ХХ века в живых остается лишь одинокий несчастный Квазимодо.

Знаменитый модельер Ив Сен-Лоран, создавший костюмы к спектаклю, шокировал весь парижский бомонд, одев героиню в сокрушительное мини – в те годы мини-юбки лишь робко входили в моду. Но он был уверен, что именно в таком бело-лиловом платье-мини должна выходить покоряющая всех мужчин красавица Эсмеральда.

И это была победа Ролана Пети и его команды постановщиков: «Собор Парижской Богоматери» почти сразу после премьеры стал классикой мировой хореографии.

 

 

Спектакль идет с одним антрактом

Продолжительность 2 часа

 

Дирекция оставляет за собой право замены исполнителей