Лесная Сказка Тикетон
109 people viewed this event in the past hour.

La Traviata

Giuseppe Verdi

La traviata

Opera in 2 acts

 

 

•           Venue: Main Hall

•           Date and time: 7 October 2020  /  Wednesday  7:00 pm

•           Running time: 1 hour 40 minutes (without intermission)

•           Age limit: 10+

 

* * * * *

 

Production Director: Henning BROCKHAUS

Conductor – Abzal MUKHITDIN, Honoured Worker of Kazakhstan

Assistant Director: Yerenbak TOIKENOV

 

 

The plot of La traviata was borrowed from the La dame aux camélias novel by Alexandre Dumas fils. The author of the libretto is Francesco Maria Piave.

Verdi’s heroine is a woman, rejected by the society; the composer highlighted it in the title of the opera (“La traviata” – from Italian – “the fallen woman”). Verdi showed the noble heart and the inner beauty of Violetta, her superiority not only over the light-minded surroundings, but also over the virtuous representative of the society, Georgio Germont, Alfredo’s father.

Deep sympathy to the victim of social inequity, ruthless criticism of the hypocritical moral and reflecting it on stage – all these violated the established tradition and became the main reason of the opera’s failure on the premiere performance at the Teatro La Fenice on 6 March 1853.

But Verdi strongly believed in the success of his opera. A year later, La traviata was performed at the Teatro San Benedetto in Venice, with artists wearing the 18th century costumes, which were more familiar to the audience, and got a great acclaim from the public. Thus, the opera’s triumphal parade through the world’s opera houses began.

The part of Violetta became favourite for all the divas of all generations, including Adelina Patti (1843-1919), Roza Ponselle (1897-1981), Renata Tebaldi (1922-2004), Maria Callas (1923-1977), Joan Satherland (1926-2010), Montserrat Caballé, Teresa Stratas, as well as for the stars of the Kazakh operatic art, such as Roza Zhamanova (1928-2013), Bibigul Tulegenova, Nurzhamal Ussenbayeva, Maira Mukhamedkyzy, Zhannat Baktay, Zhamilya Baspakova and others.

 

 

Performed in Italian

(with synchronized Kazakh and Russian supertitles)

 

 

Management reserves the right to substitute artists

Фантастические твари: Преступления Грин-де-Вальда

Травиата

Джузеппе Верди

«Травиата»

Опера в 3-х действиях

Сюжет оперы «Травиата» заимствован из романа «Дама с камелиями» Александра Дюма-сына. Автор либреттоФранческо Мария Пиаве.

 

Режиссер-постановщик – Хеннинг Брокгауз (Италия)

Дирижер – Абзал Мухитдинов, Заслуженный деятель Казахстана

Режиссер – Наталья Кагадий

 

Верди сделал героиней своей оперы отвергнутую обществом женщину; композитор специально подчеркнул это в названии («Травиата» – с итальянского – падшая, заблудшая). Композитор показал благородство и душевную красоту Виолетты, ее превосходство не только над той легкомысленной средой, которая ее окружает, но и над добродетельным представителем светского общества – Жоржем Жермоном, отцом Альфреда.

Горячее сочувствие к жертве социального неравенства, беспощадное осуждение лицемерной морали, показ на оперной сцене современной жизни – все это нарушало обычную традицию и было главной причиной провала оперы на премьере, состоявшейся 6 марта 1853 г. в театре Ла Фениче.

Но Верди твердо верил в успех оперы. Год спустя «Травиата», показанная в другом венецианском театре – Сан-Бенедетто в более привычных для публики костюмах XVIII века, была встречена с огромным успехом – и так началось ее триумфальное шествие по оперным театрам всего мира. А партия Виолетты стала любимой для примадонн всех поколений: Аделины Патти (1843-1919), Розы Понсель (1897-1981), Ренаты Тебальди (1922-2004), Марии Каллас (1923-1977), Джоан Сазерленд (1926-2010), Монтсеррат Кабалье, Терезы Стратас, а также звезд казахстанской оперной сцены: Розы Джамановой (1928-2013), Бибигуль Тулегеновой, Нуржамал Усенбаевой, Майры Мухамедкызы, Жаннат Бактай, Жамили Баспаковой и др.

 

Продолжительность – 2 часа 50 минут с двумя антрактами

 

Исполняется на итальянском языке

(сопровождается синхронными титрами на казахском и русском языках)

 

Дирекция оставляет за собой право замены исполнителей