Мероприятия Stages.kz

Symphony Music Concert



On October 12, as part of the 3rd International Silk Road Festival, a symphonic music concert featuring masterpieces of classical music will take place. The Astana Opera Principal Conductor, Honoured Worker of Kazakhstan Alan BURIBAYEV will direct the Astana Opera Symphony Orchestra. Soloist – Mijüdzsi KANEKO (piano, Japan – Hungary).

Mijüdzsi Attila Kaneko was born in 1989. At the age of six, he moved to Hungary, his mother’s homeland, to study piano under the renowned teacher Zsuzsa Nagy.

Mijüdzsi has won numerous international competitions in the 9-to-11-year-old category. In 2001, he was accepted to the Special School for Exceptional Young Talents of the Franz Liszt Academy of Music in Budapest, upon graduating from which in 2006, he returned to Tokyo, where he continued his studies at the Tokyo College of Music.

On the programme:

R. Wagner. Overture to the opera The Flying Dutchman

F. Liszt. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 2

M. Mussorgsky. Pictures at an Exhibition (Maurice Ravel’s arrangement)


Running time: 1 hour 40 minutes


Management reserves the right to substitute performers and works performed