Группа Любэ
Astana Opera

Spartacus

Buy tickets

Aram Khachaturian

SPARTACUS

Ballet in 3 acts

Choreographer and Director – People’s Artist of the USSR, laureate of the Lenin prize and State Prize Yury Grigorovich (Russia).

Set Designer – People’s Artist of the USSR, laureate of the State prizes Simon Virsaladze.

Conductor – Honoured Worker of Kazakhstan Aidar Abzhakhanov.

Artistic Director of the Ballet Company – People’s Artist of Russia Altynai Asylmuratova.

 

The performance, which will be presented at the Astana Opera House on 7 May 2018, will be a tribute to the renowned ballet dancer, ballet master, choreographer and teacher Ramazan Bapov, whose 70th anniversary of birth was recently marked in Kazakhstan.

Ramazan Bapov personifies the tradition and glory of the Kazakhstani ballet. He became the first and only artist in the history of choreographic art of our country who was designated the title “People’s Artist of the USSR”. As the composer A. Khachaturian who took part in the production himself said, Ramazan Bapov was one of the best performers of Spartacus in the eponymous ballet presented at the Abai State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre.

 

The monumental ballet “Spartacus” is truly a poem about the struggle with invasion and oppressive forces, about tragic irreversibility of evil and the immortality of the heroic deed.

The premiere of “Spartacus” was held at the Leningrad Opera and Ballet Theatre named after Kirov (Mariinsky) on December 27, 1956 in the production of one of the most outstanding choreographers of the soviet times Leonid Yakobson.

In 1968 in Moscow at the Bolshoi Theatre a new production of “Spartacus” was made by a master of the soviet ballet, Yury Grigorovich. It differed from the Yakobson’s production in deeper psychologism and tragic tension. Impeccable and outstanding was the work of the set and costumes designer Simon Virsaladze. Ballet “Spartacus” is an example of the highest synthesis of music, choreography and painting.

In the music of “Spartacus”, one of the best Khachaturian’s works embodied the most striking features of his oeuvre: catchy and memorable images, splendid and brilliant crowd scenes, original melodies, in which European traits are harmoniously combined with oriental intonations.

For many decades the immortal ballet “Spartacus” has been a jewel of the repertoire of many world theatres.

 

A performance with two intermissions

Running time: 2 hours 55 minutes

II Международный фестиваль балетного искусства «Eurasian Dance Festival»

Спартак

Арам Хачатурян

«СПАРТАК»

Балет в 3-х действиях

Хореограф-постановщик – Народный артист СССР, лауреат Государственных премий Юрий Григорович.

Художник-постановщик – Народный художник СССР, лауреат Государственных премий Симон Вирсаладзе.

Дирижер – Заслуженный деятель Казахстана Абзал Мухитдинов.

Художественный руководитель балетной труппы – Народная артистка России Алтынай Асылмуратова.

 

В ГЛАВНЫХ ПАРТИЯХ:

Спартак –      Бахтияр Адамжан

Фригия –       Мадина Басбаева, Заслуженный деятель Казахстана

Красс –          Арман Уразов

Эгина –          Асель Шайкенова

 

Спектакль, который будет показан в «Астана Опера» 7 мая 2018 года, посвящается памяти выдающегося артиста балета, балетмейстера, хореографа, педагога Рамазана Бапова, 70-летие которого недавно отметили в Казахстане.

Рамазан Саликович Бапов – олицетворение традиции и славы казахстанского балета. Он стал  первым и единственным в истории хореографического искусства нашей страны артистом, получившим звание «Народный артист СССР». Он был одним из лучших исполнителей партии Спартака в одноименном балете А. Хачатуряна в ГАТОБ им. Абая, о чем говорил сам композитор, участвовавший в постановке.

 

Монументальный балет «Спартак» – это поистине поэма о борьбе с гнетущими силами, о трагической необратимости зла, о бессмертии героического подвига.

Премьера «Спартака» состоялась в Ленинградском театре оперы и балета имени С. Кирова (Мариинском) 27 декабря 1956 года в постановке одного из самых оригинальных балетмейстеров советского времени Леонида Якобсона.

В 1968 году в Москве в Большом театре мастером советского балета Юрием Григоровичем была осуществлена новая постановка «Спартака». Она отличалась от постановки Л. Якобсона большим психологизмом, трагической напряженностью. Безупречной была и работа выдающегося театрального художника Симона Вирсаладзе. Балет «Спартак» является примером высочайшего синтеза музыки, хореографии и живописи.

Вот уже многие десятилетия балет «Спартак» является украшением репертуара многих театров мира.

 

Спектакль с двумя антрактами

Продолжительность – 2 часа 55 минут