101 people viewed this place's events in the past hour.

The Palace of Peace and Accord

Dance theatrical “Fire baby”
спектакль/Астана
Date Time Hall Price
10.04.2020 19:30 Оперный зал от 4 000 тг. Buy
Date Time Hall Price
11.04.2020 18:00 Оперный зал от 3 000 тг. Buy
Date Time Hall Price
12.04.2020 18:00 Оперный зал от 3 000 тг. Buy

Address: Tauelsizdik Avenue, 57.

Contact number: 8 (717) 274 47 44, 8 (7172) 57–23–32.

Bus stop: Najimedenova station.

Distance from the station: 550 meters.

Entrance: from the side of Tauelsizdik Avenue.

Palace of Peace and Harmony in Astana - Center for Unity of Peoples and Religions

The idea of creating this structure was proposed by the Head of State N. Nazarbayev in 2003 at the First Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions. The idea was to create a place embodying the unity, friendly and peaceful attitude of all Kazakhstan, a place where the Congresses of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions would be held and other significant events. And already in 2006, the Palace of Peace and Harmony was officially opened and Astana found a new, amazing architectural structure which had no analogs in the territory of our country. 

Дворец Мира и Согласия

Palace of Peace and Harmony

The author of the project was the world-renowned British architect N. Foster. He owns such architectural creations as London City Hall, Torre Caja Skyscraper in Madrid, Hong Kong International Airport and many others.

The shape of the building in the form of a pyramid is not chosen by chance, because it means creation, which directly corresponds to the direction of the Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions. In addition, the uniqueness of the building is its golden cross-section: the base and height are equal to each other and are 62 meters.

Looking inside the Astana pyramid

There are galleries, a conference hall, exhibition areas, a winter garden, a concert and opera hall for 1500 spectators. Its interior is made in burgundy and gold tones, and it is equipped with modern equipment, thanks to which high-quality sound is obtained. Near the stage, there is an orchestra pit 2.8 meters deep, designed for 80 musicians. There are also 25 makeup rooms.

The largest in the area is the Cheops Atrium Hall, where the composition of the Astana General Development Plan 2030 is located. Its area is about 2000 square meters.

Climbing up the marble stairs to the very top you will find yourself in the hall Cradle. It was there that the next conference of leaders of world religions was held.

The glass dome crowning the whole structure deserves special attention. It depicts 130 pigeons as a symbol of the peoples of all nationalities living in Kazakhstan.

Pigeons. The Palace of Peace and Concord.

Голуби. Дворец Мира и Согласия

Palace of Peace and Harmony - poster of events

During 10 years of its existence, the palace has become a venue for a huge number of different events. Within its walls, there are concerts, beauty contests, KVN, performances of opera artists and ballet companies, as well as art exhibitions.

Вечерний вид. Дворец Мира и согласия

Вера Брежнева в Алматы

Дворец Мира и Согласия

Дата Время Зал Цена
21.10.2017 18:00 Оперный зал от 10 000 тг Купить
Дата Время Зал Цена
18.11.2017 16:00 Оперный зал от 6 000 тг Купить
18.11.2017 19:00 Оперный зал от 6 000 тг Купить

Адрес: г. Астана, пр. Тауелсиздик 57

Телефон: +7 (717) 274 4744

Дворец мира и согласия в Астане – центр единения народов и религий

Идея создания этого строения была предложена Главой государства Н. Назарбаевым в 2003 году на I Съезде лидеров мировых и традиционных религий. Смысл заключался в том, чтобы создать место олицетворяющее единство, дружественный и мирный настрой всего Казахстана, место, в котором бы проводились Съезды лидеров мировых и традиционных религий и другие значимые мероприятия. И уже в 2006 году был официально открыт Дворец мира и согласия и Астана обрела новое, удивительное архитектурное строение которому не было аналогов на территории нашей страны. 

  Дворец Мира и Согласия

Автором проекта стал известный всему миру британский архитектор Н. Фостер. На его счету такие архитектурные творения как лондонский «Сити-Холл», мадридский небоскреб "Торре Каха", международный аэропорт в Гонконге и многие другие.

Форма здания в виде пирамиды выбрана не случайно, ведь она означает созидание, что напрямую соответствует направлению деятельности «Конгресса лидеров мировых и традиционных религий». Помимо этого, уникальность здания заключается в его «золотом сечении»: основание и высота равны между собой и составляют 62 метра.

Заглядывая внутрь пирамиды Астаны

Здесь помещаются галереи, конференц-зал, выставочные зоны, зимний сад, концертно-оперный зал рассчитанный на 1500 зрителей. Его интерьер выполнен в бордово-золотом тоне и он оснащен современным оборудованием, благодаря которому получается звучание высокого качества. Возле сцены расположена оркестровая яма глубиной 2,8 метра, рассчитанная на 80 музыкантов. В зале также имеются 25 гримерок.

Самым большим по площади является зал «Хеопс атриум» в котором расположена композиция генерального плана развития Астаны до 2030 года. Его площадь составляет около 2000 кв.м.

Поднявшись по мраморной лестнице на самую вершину вы окажетесь в зале «Колыбель». Именно в нем проходила очередная конференция лидеров мировых религий.

Отдельного внимания заслуживает стеклянный купол, венчающий все строение. На нем изображены 130 голубей как символ народов всех национальностей, проживающих в Казахстане.

   Голуби. Дворец Мира и Согласия

Дворец мира и согласия - афиша событий

За 10 лет своего существования дворец стал местом проведения огромного количества различных мероприятий. В ее стенах проводятся концерты, конкурсы красоты, КВН, проходят выступления оперных артистов и балетных трупп, а также выставки искусства. 

     Вечерний вид. Дворец Мира и согласия