Google ad services
Спектакль Розыгрыш

A Quartet with a Pianist


2021 / 2022           Kulyash Baiseitova Chamber Hall              the 9th Season

28 November * Sunday * 6.00 pm



A Quartet with a Pianist


The Chamber Hall of the Astana Opera House will host “A Quartet with a Pianist” concert.

The evening of chamber music will be presented by the Kazakh Quartet ensemble, which includes famous instrumentalists – Honoured Worker of Kazakhstan Bagdat Abilkhanov (violin), Yerkebulan Saparbayev (violin), Darkhan Sadvakasov (viola) and Yermek Kurmanayev (cello).

The programme includes masterpieces of chamber music of the 19th century – the String Quartet by Alexander Borodin, as well as the Piano Quintet by Antonin Dvořák, which Kazakh Quartet will perform together with the prominent pianist Altai Kussainov.




Antonin Dvořák. Piano Quintet No. 2 in A major, op. 81

1. Allegro ma non tanto

2. Dumka. Andante con moto - Vivace

3. Scherzo (Furiant). Molto vivace - Trio. Poco tranquillo

4. Finale. Allegro


Alexander Borodin. String Quartet No. 2 in D major, ab 35

1. Allegro moderato

2. Scherzo: Allegro

3. Notturno: Andante

4. Finale: Andante – Vivace




Altai Kussainov, Honoured Artist of Kazakhstan, Professor (piano)



Consisting of:

Bagdat Abilkhanov, Honoured Worker of Kazakhstan (violin)

Yerkebulan Saparbayev (violin)

Darkhan Sadvakasov (viola)

Yermek Kurmanayev (cello)


Running time: 1 hour 20 minutes


Management reserves the right to substitute performers and works performed