Google ad services
Димаш Кудайберген в Алматы


Concert from Symphonica Series


Soloist – Pavel Minev (violin, Bulgaria)

Conductor – Natalia Bazaleva (Yakutia)

On November 23, “The Divine Power of Harmony” concert from Symphonica series will take place in the Chamber Hall of the Astana Opera House. The concert will feature the renowned Bulgarian violinist Pavel Minev and the Astana Opera Chamber Orchestra. Conductor – Honoured Artist of the Republic of Sakha Natalia Bazaleva (Yakutia).

The world’s major media – Rossiyskaya Gazeta, Voice of America, Grazia magazine (Italy) and others - named Pavel Minev a “Modern Paganini”. He has performed with the most famous orchestras and musicians in the best concert halls of the world such as the E.Svetlanov State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia at Carnegie Hall, the State Academic Chamber Orchestra of Russia in the Columbia Artists Managements Hall, the Sofia Philharmonic Orchestra and the Russian Radio and Television Symphony Orchestra in the Main Hall of the Moscow Conservatory as well as in the Berlin Philharmonic.

Pavel Minev is the first prizewinner of prestigious international competitions in Italy, Russia, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, as well as the Henryk Wieniawski International Festival in Poland. He is a scholarship holder of the Cyril and Methodius Foundation.

In 2002, he received a Presidential grant among 10 prominent Russian artists. He was awarded the Jubilee Medals and the Diploma of the Ministry of Culture of Bulgaria for creative achievements. He ranks the Musical World’s top list of great artists.

Natalia Bazaleva is the founder, Artistic Director and Principal Conductor of the State Concert Orchestra of Yakutia, a conductor with the Symphonica ARTica Orchestra, and Honoured Artist of the Republic of Sakha.

As an assistant conductor, she took part in the productions of the operas Boris Godunov by M. Musorgsky at the State Opera and Ballet Theatre of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) in Yakutsk and Moscow (2002), and Carmen by G. Bizet at the Mariinsky Theatre (2005). In 2005, as a conductor-producer she took part in an international Russian-Korean production of Kim Hyun Ok’s opera When Buckwheat Flowers Blossom (Yakutsk, Khabarovsk, Kangwon and Seoul). In 2014, she conducted the ballet The Fountain of Bakhchisarai by B.Asafyev on the historic stage of the Mariinsky Theatre.

Since 2010, she has been Principal Guest Conductor of the Gwang Myeong Symphony Orchestra in Seoul (South Korea).

On the programme:

P. Tchaikovsky. Sérénade mélancolique, Op.26

W. A. Mozart. Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major, K. 216 (1775)

M. Bruch. Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26


Running time: 1 hour 30 minutes


Management reserves the right to substitute performers and works performed