Ретро квартирник


2022 / 2023                   Kulyash Baiseitova Chamber Hall                  the 10th Season

9 June * Friday * 7.00 pm


 “The Kazakh Quartet Invites” Cycle





Running time: 1 hour 15 minutes


Please note that the age limit is 10+.

Management reserves the right to substitute performers and works performed


The State String Gaziza Zhubanova Quartet in its summer concert series offers a programme of works by Haydn, Ravel and Wolf and traditionally includes a work by a prominent representative of national music culture – this time it is a kuishi and composer Kazangap.

The high level of skill of the Gaziza Zhubanova State String Quartet has been repeatedly noted with awards and prizes at various international competitions. The creative activity of the ensemble is highly appreciated by the state – the ensemble has received the State Youth Award “Daryn” and the government award “Yeren Yenbegi Ushin”.



Joseph Haydn. String Quartet, Op.64 No.6, E-flat major

1. Allegro

2. Andante

3. Menuetto: Allegretto

4. Finale: Presto


Maurice Ravel. String Quartet in F major, M.35

1. Allegro moderato (фа мажор)

2. Assez vif, très rythmé (ля минор)

3. Très lent (си-бемоль мажор)

4. Vif et agité (фа мажор)


Hugo Wolf. Italian Serenade (W17/2)


Kazangap. Akzhelen (arranged for string quartet by A. Sagimbayev)




String Quartet Consists of:

Aidar TOKTALIYEV (1st violin)

Alexey LEBEDEV (2nd violin)

Bekzat SAILAUBAIULY (viola)

Yernar MYNTAYEV (cello)


Artistic Director: Honoured Worker of Kazakhstan Yernar Myntayev


Tickets purchased at the Astana Opera are exchangeable and refundable only in cases of cancelled or postponed performances. In all other cases, no refunds and exchanges are possible.