Google ad services
Димаш Кудайберген в Алматы

Lifelong Tango

2016 / 2017                    Chamber Hall                the 4th season

14 June * Wednesday * 7.00 pm



Lifelong Tango

Concert program will consist of works by A.Piazzolla, P.E. Bach, I.Brahms, Falla, P.Tchaikovsky, A.Khachaturian related to dance genre.

The State Trio of the Republic of Kazakhstan Forte-Trio” is composed of:

Yerkebulan Saparbayev (violin)

Murat Narbekov (cello)

Timur Urmancheyev (piano)

The concert will also feature Ravil Otarbayev (accordion)

Artistic director – Honoured Worker of Kazakhstan Timur Urmancheyev

All “Forte-Trio” musicians are famous instrumentalists, winners of international competitions. The band’s repertoire is very rich and diverse and includes many works of different styles – from baroque to jazz. By creating their own musical interpretations, the Trio wins hearts of sophisticated admirers of classical music. Kazakh national music and works by Kazakhstani composers have a special place in the band’s creative work.

Musicians also perform in ensemble with orchestra and different soloists – instrumentalists and singers.

The State Trio participates in numerous international festivals. The band repeatedly represents Kazakhstan at major concert venues of Europe and Asia.


1. A. Piazzolla. Autumn from the cycle The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

2. F.E. Bach. Three Old Dances

3. A. Piazzolla. Winter from the cycle The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

4. P. Tchaikovsky. Intermezzo, Trepak from the ballet The Nutcracker

5. A. Piazzolla. Spring from the cycle The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

6. J. Brahms. Hungarian Dances Nos. 1, 4 and 5

7. A. Piazzolla. Summer from the cycle The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

8. A. Khachaturian. Waltz (music to M.Lermontov’s drama Masquerade)

9. M. de Falla. Ritual Fire Dance

10. A. Piazzolla. Tango Oblivion (music for the film Henry IV)

11. Nino Rota. Amarcord (music for the eponymous film)

12. R. Galliano. Tango pour Claude


Running time: 1 hour 20 minutes

Management reserves the right to substitute the performed works